THE LADY LAWYER IS BACK

I have been away for too long.

I realize that sometimes we neglect our passion to pursue the aim of making a better life for ourselves. No excuses but I guess that I am guilty. I am back, wiser and better and I have my husband to thank for always making it very uncomfortable for me to sink into complacency.

I am pursuing a LLM in International Criminal Law now, so expect things more from an International perspective. Of course my first love, my country Nigeria, can never be neglected or forgotten.

I am back but I make no promises. I only hold myself up to the famous words of Polonius in Shakespeare’s Hamlet ‘To thine own self be true’

To_Thine_Own_Self_Be_True_1_by_veraukoionIndeed, Yes Indeed!

I am @volayide on twitter.

Photo Credit:  http://fc01.deviantart.net/fs8/i/2005/357/6/d/To_Thine_Own_Self_Be_True_1_by_veraukoion.jpg


4 thoughts on “THE LADY LAWYER IS BACK

    1. Hahaha, you just got rid od my exit strategy. Lol . Anyway I am sure I will enjoy the venture this time, it will just take additional efforts. So thanks for holding me up to something!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.